How To Delete a Fitbit Account

How to Delete a Fitbit Account

This article gives you the information , how to delete your Fitbit Account permanently via the Fitbit app or Fitbit Website.

If you delete your Fitbit account, your data will be deleted in a month from when you confirm the deletion request through an email. This may result in deleting all your subscriptions on your device. But the Fitbit app tells you that the process of deleting may take 3 months i.e. you may lose all your data due to their complex backup systems.

How Do I Delete Your Fitbit Account

STEP1: First Open your Fitbit app and Enter your email address and your password and Tap on  Login.

STEP2: Now Click the card on the top right corner.

STEP3: Click ON  Manage data

STEP4: Then Click on  Delete account

STEP5: Now Enter the  Your  password again  and click on  Confirm

STEP6: Now Click ok

STEP7: Now you can open your email from Fitbit and check your inbox. Then  Click Delete my account

How do I Delete My  Fitbit Account on Android/iPhone

  • Open the Fitbit app and Tap the Fitbit icon from your home screen and log into  your account and then enter your login details like your user ID and Password

  • Tap the user account icon at the top left corner of the app to access your account settings.

  • Scroll  your to down and click on  Manage Data.

  • Then tap on Delete Account.

  • Finally On the next screen, tap Delete My Account & Data which  will send you  a confirmation email you need to verify to your final  deletion process.

  • Check your email  address and confirm the deletion from Fitbit

                         How do I Delete My Fitbit Account On Fittbit App

  1. Tap on the Today tab and tap your profile picture.
  2. Scroll down and tap or click on Manage Data.
  3. Tap on Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions

You’ll be reminded to Confirm the Deletion by giving your account details( password) NOTE: You have 7 days to recover the account if you change your decision.

How to Delete Fitbit Account Via Fitbit.com dashboard

  1. Go to  fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon
    Tap on Settings.
  2. Scroll down and then click Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How to Erase Fitbit Data Without Deleting Your Account

To erase the data associated with your tracker—just remind yourselves you don’t need to delete/remove your entire account to do so.

 Mainly Depending on the model of Fitbit device you have, you can either remove the device from your Fitbit account or From Factory reset. These possibilities allow you to remove the data associated with your tracker without having to delete your account. This can save you the time and energy of setting up a new account to pair with a different device in the future.

Factory resetting is available on the Inspire Series, Ace2, Charge 3, Ionic, and Versa Series.

Have Any Doubts or Not able to resolve the issue. Please Comment on your queries in the comments below and we will solve your issues. Also if you found any other way to resolve the issue please comment below.

Leave a Reply